DOUGLASVILLE-DOUGLAS COUNTY WATER AND SEWER AUTHORITY BOARD MEETING January 25, 2022 MINUTES

The regular meeting of the Douglasville-Douglas County Water and Sewer Authority was held January 25, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. in the Community Room of the WSA Administration Building.

Members present:
Peggy Baugh, Vice Chairman
Nia Brown
E. John Citizen, Chairman
Cindy Fedack
Christopher Flowers
Joseph Fowler, Board Attorney
Dr. Romona Jackson-Jones, Chairman, Douglas County Board of Commissioners
Helen McCoy, Secretary/Treasurer
Rochelle Robinson, Mayor, City of Douglasville
Gilbert Shearouse, Executive Director

The first item of business was the approval of the minutes of the January 11, 2022 meeting. A motion was made by Chairman Citizen and seconded by Ms. Baugh to approve the minutes as presented. Since there were no corrections or additions, the minutes were approved unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS

There was none.

STATUS REPORT

There was nothing to add to the written report.

At this time, Chairman Citizen introduced the following resolutions:

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING A QUITCLAIM DEED TO TRANSFER TITLE TO A 1.472 ACRE PARCEL LOCATED OFF CLUB DRIVE TO THE CITY OF DOUGLASVILLE.

A motion was made by Ms. Fedack and seconded by Ms. Robinson to adopt the resolution as presented. There was no discussion, and the motion passed unanimously.

RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE PROPOSAL OF RDJE, INC. FOR THE SOUTHSIDE FORCE MAIN REHABILITATION PROJECT – PHASE 1 IN THE AMOUNT OF \$1,692,145.00.

A motion was made by Ms. Baugh and seconded by Ms. Brown to adopt the resolution as presented. There was no discussion, and the motion passed unanimously.

NEW BUSINESS/PUBLIC COMMENT

There was none. Mr. Shearouse noted that he had placed each member's 1099 at their work station.

At this time, Mr. Shearouse asked the board to adjourn into executive session to discuss property acquisition. Accordingly, a motion was made by Chairman Citizen and seconded by Ms. Robinson to do so, which was approved unanimously.

	Respectfully submitted,
Approved by	Helen R. McCoy, Secretary/Treasurer
E. John Citizen, Chairman	